WELCOME TO
THE AMERICAN LEGION

America's Largest
Veterans Service Organization

myLegion.org Icon
Social Icons

legion-logo-home.jpg

LEGION STATE HEADQUARTERS

Department of Maryland Officers

Department Commander:         Patricia McCoy              gmagolf@gmail.com

First Vice Commander:              James Marchinke            jamesmarchinke@yahoo.com

Second Vice Commander:          David J. Johnson         davcon540@verizon.net

Third Vice Commander:                Philip R. Dorsey    dpdorsey@comcast.net

Sergeant At Arms:                           William L. Trotter      mdchaplain@comcast.net

Judge Advocate:                          Thomas L. Davis           t.davis51@comcast.net

Treasurer:                                     Gary W. Gifford               gary@giffords.org                       

Historian:                                       Ruth Higgins                  ruthhiggins01@comcast.net

Chaplain:                                      Frank A. Porter             pfrank1906@gmail.com

Adjutant:                                        Russell W. Myers Jr.        russell@mdlegion.org

Administrative Assistant:           Steve Tatro                        steve@mdlegion.org

Service Officer:                             Adrian Gamboa    adrian@mdlegion.org

 

National Executive Committee

Clarence M. Bacon, Past National Commander

Richard J. Santos, Past National Commander

Elbert D. White, National Executive Committeeman

Michael L. Mooney, Alternate National Executive Committeeman

Contact the Department of Maryland

The American Legion Department of Maryland's headquarters is located in the War Memorial Building in Baltimore, Maryland, with the Department Service Office located in the Falon Federal Building in Baltimore, Maryland. Thousands of volunteers serve in leadership and program implementation capacities in posts in the local communities. A description of these services and programs is contained elsewhere in this web site. The Department of Maryland has a regular full-time staff of eight employees.

THE AMERICAN LEGION
DEPARTMENT OF MARYLAND, INC.
Room E
101 N. Gay Street
Baltimore, MD 21202

Department Headquarters Telephone: (410) 752-1405
Department Headquarters Facsimile: (410) 752-3822

Check out the latest Department Newsletter, "The Free State Warrior" 

 

  Next Page >>